I Need to Live!

Standard

I need a little time,

Not much to ask for,

A little time for self,

For the self to get lost,

A little time for oblivion,

To think my thoughts at any cost!

 

A little bit of seclusion,

To get away from all confusion;

I need moments of peace,

Away from contemporary delusion.

 

Life is not the minutes going by,

Neither watching one by one,

As each scene begins to die.

Life is not what you taught me;

It’s not the things, that you bought me;

Life is sacred, a natural high,

Life is poetry, a feeling of birth

In the midst of existence,

A whisper, an awe-struck traveler’s sigh.

 

What unfortunately surrounds me

Is also what grotesquely astounds me;

For here is not, the birth I seek

The words that I hear

Are not the language I speak;

What seems to be the focal point of your existence

To my perception is a concept, bleak.

 

Though we’re as similar as we are different,

How could your faith in life be more weak?!

 

Written on: 24-01-2012

Leave a Reply

