‘I’

Standard

I’m the poetry, haunting your crazed mind;

I am the one, the one of no discovered kind!

I am the dream, floating on the mist,

Of a subconscious spirit-like state;

I am the adrenalin in me, intoxicated by life,

Now and then, I just stop to rest my weight.

Time, like the dimension it is, expands vast,

Never staggering, while adding to our existence

Alongside, oozing out life, as it keeps flowing by;

And each falling grain in my time-glass

Surrenders to the sand below, without resistance.

 

Written on: 02-11-2011

Leave a Reply

