The Wall, and I

Standard

The wall of doubt that, I with certainty, raised to glory

Stings the heart; my vision, set ruthlessly ablaze;

Sworn to be built, so as not to repeat the story,

Finds me yet again, in a maze within a maze.

 

What disparity lies, in what all occupies our thoughts:

You and I: do we not cherish only, tiring ourselves to sleep..!

Craving to experience in all consciousness, an illusion

Of a dream; a dream, dear Slumber dare never keep!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

